Exiting Faculty and Staff Technology Checklist

  •  

    When will your WTPS accounts be disabled?
    Technology Help Desk (from District Building) / Technology Help Desk (Remote Access)

    WTPS accounts, including Google Apps, will be closed as of the last day of employment. Departing faculty should contact Human Resources with any questions about your departure date. If any of your email, WTPS Google Apps data or shared-drive files need to be shared, make sure to do so before the accounts are closed.


    Move any personal files away from your H Drive
    shared drives information

    Copy any personal files from your H Drive to a flash drive, external hard drive, or cloud storage. If another staff member needs access to your H: drive files, provide them with a copy via Google Drive or by using a USB flash drive PRIOR to your departure.  Any files left in your H Drive will be deleted when your account is closed.


    Move files away from Google Drive
    migrate data away from Google Apps | download your data: FAQ

    Use Google's Takeout tool to create and download an archive of the Google Docs you own and take them with you wherever you go.


      Transfer ownership of Google Drive documents to another WTPS account
    transfer Google Docs ownership | additional information about transfer of ownership

    Before changing the owner of Google Drive documents to another WTPS account, be sure to archive or copy any documents you want to keep (Google Takeout). Google Drive documents will be deleted when your account is deleted.  


    Return district-owned laptop and other equipment
    Technology Help Desk (from District Building) / Technology Help Desk (Remote Access)

    Departing faculty and staff should work with their building technician via the Technology Help Desk to arrange for the return of any district-owned equipment.  Be sure to remove any personal account credentials, Apple IDs or iCloud accounts from the device prior to entering the help desk ticket.  


    Forward your wayneschools.com email to another account
    forwarding email instructions

    If you plan on using time accrued prior to your departure, you can forward your email to another staff member.  Email will be forwarded until your account is closed. Existing email will not be forwarded.


    Take your contacts too!
    export contacts | import contacts | Google Takeout

    Export your contacts to Google CSV format for importing into another email account. 


    Share Google Sites ownership with another account
    Share your site with other people

    Share the ownership of your Google sites with another Google account (it doesn't have to be a WTPS account), otherwise the site will be deleted when your account is deleted.


    Transfer ownership of blog
    move a blog between accounts

    The short answer is that you can do this by making the blog in question a team blog, with two members, then removing the original team member.


    Take an archive of Google+ Stream, Maps, YouTube, and more
    Google Takeout

    Create an archive with your data from Google products including Google+ Stream, Maps, YouTube and more.