• WH Math


    The Wayne Hills Mathematics Department strives to enable all students to acquire the mathematical skills and understanding needed to be successful in college, careers, and life. Students learn best when challenged by a rigorous curriculum that is rich in problem solving and active learning. With high expectations, we take our students beyond the basic skills.

    All courses are college preparatory. The sequential nature of our mathematics offerings requires attention to proper placement. Placement decisions are based on student aptitude and demonstrated performance. All core courses are aligned with the Common Core State Standards for Mathematics. We offer a wide variety of courses in both mathematics and computer science.

     

Announcements

  • Mathematics Final Examinations 2016

    Final examinations for students enrolled in Algebra 1, Geometry, Algebra 2, Precalculus, College Algebra, Unified Mathematics 3, and Unified Mathematics 4 will be administered on Tuesday, June 21, 2016, during the second examination period. For those students taking Algebra 2 and Geometry concurrently, the Algebra 2 examination will be administered on Tuesday, June 21, 2016, during the second …

    Comments (-1)

Files

Contacts

  • Ademi, Dee

    Email: dademi@wayneschools.com

    Anthony, Gina

    Email: ganthony@wayneschools.com

    Ascione, Neil

    Email: nascione@wayneschools.com

    Bajana, Laura

    Email: lbajana@wayneschools.com

    Candiano-Schemly, Cindy

    Email: ccandianoschemly@wayneschools.com

    Corrente, Christina

    Email: ccorrente@wayneschools.com

    Dawson, Ryan

    Email: rdawson@wayneschools.com

    Dimitoulis, Loukas

    Email: ldimitoulis@wayneschools.com

    Eustice, William

    Email: weustice@wayneschools.com

    Gallipoli, Louis

    Email: louisgallipoli@wayneschools.com

    Glenn, Jennifer

    Email: jglenn@wayneschools.com

    Green, Todd

    Email: tgreen@wayneschools.com

    Grogaard, Kevin

    Email: kgrogaard@wayneschools.com

    Lynn, Stan

    Email: slynn@wayneschools.com

    Martinez, Cindy

    Email: cmartinez@wayneschools.com

    Mascaro, Amanda

    Email: amascaro@wayneschools.com

    McNutt, Bruce

    Email: bmcnutt@wayneschools.com

    Pise, Laura

    Email: lpise@wayneschools.com

    Poalillo, Andrew

    Email: apoalillo@wayneschools.com

    Rossinow, Mary Sue

    Email: mrossinow@wayneschools.com

    Strandes, Peter

    Email: pstrandes@wayneschools.com

    Verduin, Elly

    Email: everduin@wayneschools.com