• WH Science


    Wayne Hills High School Science Department
     
    The Science Department at Wayne Hills continues to offer a wide-ranging curriculum in life and physical science areas that focuses on the needs and the interests of our students.  Science educators infuse technology into the curriculum by inquiry based learning, student centered presentations, subject-specific web quests, internet research, and electronic data collecting during investigations. After biology and chemistry in the first two years, the department’s elective program continues to attract students along with a comprehensive and challenging College Board Audit Approved Advanced Placement program in biology, chemistry, physics, and environmental science. Courses such as Anatomy and Physiology, Biology for Allied Health, Environmental Science, Astrobiology, BioGeology, and Forensics are popular courses that students elect in their third and fourth years. Students also have opportunities to participate in academic competition with teams for the New Jersey Science League, JETS Team, and the Merck Science Day.
    Goals:
    • To infuse a sense of wonder and understanding of the natural world in which we live
    • To develop skills that facilitate observation, analysis, creative thought, and inquiry
    • To expose students to new ideas and avenues to investigate their questions
    • To facilitate the implementation and guidelines established by the Next generation Science Standards

Contacts

  • Bakelmun, Linda

    Email: lbakelmun@wayneschools.com

    Bostory, George

    Email: gbostory@wayneschools.com

    Brady, Janice

    Email: jbrady@wayneschools.com

    Burns, Pam

    Email: pburns@wayneschools.com

    Calabrese, Jason

    Email: jcalabrese@wayneschools.com

    DeFina, Dr. Anthony

    Email: adefina@wayneschools.com

    Gemborys, Thomas

    Email: tgemborys@wayneschools.com

    Glenn, Jennifer

    Email: jglenn@wayneschools.com

    Kearns, Amanda

    Email: akearns@wayneschools.com

    Kennedy, Dawn

    Email: dawnkennedy@wayneschools.com

    McGrath, Jonnelly

    Email: jmcgrath@wayneschools.com

    Panas, Gregory

    Email: gpanas@wayneschools.com

    Percarpio, James

    Email: jpercarpio@wayneschools.com

    Reinhart, Brian

    Email: breinhart@wayneschools.com

    Schlesier, Anna

    Email: aschlesier@wayneschools.com

    Sherger, Erika

    Email: esherger@wayneschools.com

    Studinarz, Kelly

    Email: kstudinarz@wayneschools.com

    Villa, Carmine

    Email: cvilla@wayneschools.com

    Winters, Thomas

    Email: twinters@wayneschools.com

    Wojcik, Jeffrey

    Email: jwojcik@wayneschools.com
    Assistant Principal