• Building Services

    "Always Striving for Safety & Sustainability"

    Today’s Wayne Public School District’s Building Services Department spans an area of approximately 300 acres of landscape and square footage of 20 buildings. The Department consists of 100+ workers committed to a service role towards the education of the Wayne Township’s children. This dedicated team consists of licensed maintenance, skilled grounds, trained custodial, efficient and courteous secretarial, and certified management staff that covers day and evening work shifts. Additionally, Department oversights include the District's Print Shop, Safety & Security Division, Facilities Use Permits and Capital Construction Projects. Also, the Department continues to work closely with the Wayne Township and builds upon Shared Service agreements.

    Having made the turn in the direction to use “green cleaners,” this department is implementing available government Smart Start energy programs, proceeding with more efficient ways of scheduling staffing, and looking to always reduce the District’s energy consumption and carbon footprint.  These are exciting times to be part of the District’s future growth.

Contacts

  • John Maso, MSEM, CEFM
    Director of Facilities Management
    jmaso@wayneschools.com
    973-317-2192

    Robert Blanchard
    Assistant Director Facilities Mgmt., Safety & Security
    rblanchard@wayneschools.com
    973-317-2194

    Bullis, Cynthia
    Clerical Assistant, District Facilities Permits
    cbullis@wayneschools.com
    973-317-2174

    Conforti, Luigi
    Asst. Building & Grounds Supervisor (Second Shift)
    lconforti@wayneschools.com
    973-317-2196

    Duval, Robert
    Night Custodial Supervisor
    rduval@wayneschools.com
    973-317-2190

    Guerriero, Rosanna
    Secretary, Facilities
    rguerriero@wayneschools.com
    973-633-3042

    Postas, Debbi
    Secretary to Asst. Director Facilities Mgmt., Safety & Security
    dpostas@wayneschools.com
    973-317-2114

    PRINT SHOP
    Paula Williams

    printservices@wayneschools.com
    973-317-21040

    Rocco, Andy
    Buildings & Grounds Supervisor (T-S)
    arocco@wayneschools.com
    973-317-2183

    Sasiak, Bobbi
    Secretary
    bsasiak@wayneschools.com
    973-633-3053

    Shipping & Receiving
    973-317-2197

    Tulipani, Luigi
    Day Custodial Supervisor
    ltulipani@wayneschools.com
    973-317-2195

    Vittorioso,Emanuele (Manny)
    Supervisor, Maintenance
    evittorioso@wayneschools.com
    973-317-2107

    Webber, Tom
    HVAC & Building Automation Systems (BAS)
    tomwebber@wayneschools.com
    973-317-2177