Building Services

  • "Always Striving for Safety & Sustainability"


    Today’s Wayne Public School District’s Building Services Department spans an area of approximately 300 acres of landscape and square footage of 20 buildings. The Department consists of 100+ workers committed to a service role towards the education of the Wayne Township’s children. This dedicated team consists of licensed maintenance, skilled grounds, trained custodial, efficient and courteous secretarial, and certified management staff that covers day and evening work shifts. Additionally, Department oversights include the District's Print Shop, Safety & Security Division, Facilities Use Permits and Capital Construction Projects. Also, the Department continues to work closely with the Wayne Township and builds upon Shared Service agreements.

    Having made the turn in the direction to use “green cleaners,” this department is implementing available government Smart Start energy programs, proceeding with more efficient ways of scheduling staffing, and looking to always reduce the District’s energy consumption and carbon footprint.  These are exciting times to be part of the District’s future growth.

  • Cleaning Practices

    Cleanliness auditing devices will be utilized by custodians to measure proteins on surfaces. Custodians will then disinfect surfaces and re-measuer. All of these measurements will be tracked by software including a baseline which will allow for comparison.

    Comments (-1)

Contacts

  • Lauren Tibbetts
    Director of Facilities Administration
    ltibbetts@wayneschools.com
    973-633-3053

    Peter Romain
    Director of Facilities Operations
    promain@wayneschools.com
    973-633-3053

    Katie King
    Administrative Assistant, Facilities Dept. 
    kking@wayneschools.com
    973-633-3053

    Georgianne Morgan
    Administrative Assistant, Facilities Dept.
    gmorgan@wayneschools.com
    973-317-2120

    Conforti, Luigi
    Asst. Building & Grounds Supervisor (Second Shift)
    lconforti@wayneschools.com
    973-317-2196

    Duval, Robert
    Night Custodial Supervisor
    rduval@wayneschools.com
    973-317-2190

    Guerriero, Rosanna
    Safety & Security Manager
    rguerriero@wayneschools.com
    973-633-2194

    Rocco, Andy
    Buildings & Grounds Supervisor
    arocco@wayneschools.com
    973-317-2183

    Dezzie Young III
    Day Custodial Supervisor
    dezzieyoung@wayneschools.com
    973-317-2195

    Vittorioso,Emanuele (Manny)
    Supervisor, Maintenance
    evittorioso@wayneschools.com
    973-317-2107

    Webber, Tom
    HVAC & Building Automation Systems (BAS)
    tomwebber@wayneschools.com
    973-317-2177

    Shipping & Receiving
    973-317-2197

    PRINT SHOP
    Paula Williams
    printservices@wayneschools.com
    973-317-2104